Chilli Jam 227g
Chilli jam is a savoury jam, so is used to accompany savoury dishes. Our Great Taste Award winning chilli jam is made using medium red chillies and we also make a hotter version with Scotch Bonnet Chillies for those who like a bit more heat.
Only 2 left in stock
This is a savoury jam, so is used to accompany savoury dishes. Our Great Taste Award winning chilli jam is made using medium red chillies and we also make a hotter version with Scotch Bonnet Chillies for those who like a bit more heat.
Chilli Jam – Judges comments
We have always received great feedback from our customers so we were delighted to win a Great Taste Award in 2019. The judges said:
“Fabulous aroma, good caramelization with subtle chilli and slight smoky notes coming through. Good balance of sweetness and tart, but not too acidic with very subtle heat that judges thought would pair really nicely with cheeses. A jammy consistency and a rich red colour. Strong savory notes on the nose. There is a mild heat to this jam, making it very approachable, balanced with a rich onion flavour.”
Of course we think this makes this is the best chilli jam money can buy, but don’t take our word for it … give it a try for yourself?
How to use chilli jam
This is a wonderfully versatile preserve that is 100% plant-based so great as a vegan chilli jam. It can accompany cheese, cold meats, fish or burgers equally well and is a great accompaniment to a vegan platter for example. On the other hand, add a spoonful to a stew or stir-fry to spice things up a bit!
Chilli Jam is great to use with a barbecue. Also lots of our customers have used this to glaze either beef or vegetable kebabs. It also works just as well as a condiment though. For instance, instead of using a sweet chilli dipping sauce, why not swap out this sweet chilli jam for your Nachos? It certainly makes a perfect dip so try sharing with friends.
|Ingredients:||Sugar, white wine vinegar (Sulphites), chillies, onions, red peppers, chopped tomatoes, ginger, garlic, salt.|
|Gluten Free||Vegans||Lactose Free||Allergens|